About Us | Board of Directors | Girl Scouts Spirit of Nebraska
side menu icon

Board of Directors

Our board of directors represents the diversity and geography of our council. They are committed community leaders and professionals, who wholeheartedly believe in and promote our mission.

Board members are selected because they demonstrate leadership and a commitment to improving the lives of girls all across Nebraska.


Spirit of Nebraska Board

  • President – Kate Betsworth, Union Pacific Railroad
  • First Vice President – Susan Seidel, Holland Basham Architects
  • Second Vice President – Katie Glover, Hornady Manufacturing
  • Secretary – Lynn Harland, University of Nebraska at Omaha
  • Treasurer – Juli Comstock, OPPD

Members at Large

  • Sarah Labedz Anderson, First National Bank
  • Angela Batson, Creighton University
  • Nicole Brown, Redroom Productions
  • Angela Burmeister, Berkshire & Burmeister
  • Libby Davis, Google
  • Jennifer Gjerde, State of Nebraska
  • Whitney Hayes, Object Partners
  • Kristin Hoesing, Central Community College
  • Angie Hempel, Emspace
  • Colleen Maciejewski, Immanuel
  • Emily Maxwell, Ameritas
  • Tricia Montague, Deloitte Consulting LLP
  • Lisa Reese Parish, Kearney Public Schools Foundation
  • Meghan Sonderegger,  Union Bank
  • Mike Sullivan, Baird Holm LLC
  • Bob Wick, UNICO
  • Melissa Woitalewicz, Kiewit Corporation